3 Things Scientists Need to Know About the IPCC

An very informative article here. Must read.

Big Picture News, Informed Analysis

Two weeks ago, I had the pleasure of addressing a meeting of the World Federation of Scientists in Erice, Italy. I’m hoping to record a video of this talk, but in the interim here’s a transcript of what I said. All slides can be enlarged with a click.

A PDF of slides with notes is here. Slides-only PDF here.

Slide1Good evening. My name is Donna Laframboise. Unlike most of the speakers at this remarkable event, I am not a scientist. I’m an investigative journalist who has spent the past 6 years examining the climate debate.

.

Slide2When I began my research, reading books and articles, and watching news programs and documentary films, I heard a great deal about an organization called the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change – the IPCC.

It’s typically described as a paragon of scientific virtue, a model of transparency. We’re told it is staffed…

View original post 2,047 more words

Author: Canadian Climate Guy

Stuff goes here.

Leave a Reply

